E-Mail Integration

The Cargo Mail Solution

The Cargo email integration into your environment provides a simple solution for two needs - You can use your very same email application and still send large and confidential data with a secured CargoLink to your recipients.

Email 114f25ffd20e78bf9ad16176f31696c5c897fb6b73031e0c92b1aac1649ca820

Mail the way you know it

You use the application you are already familiar with for sending email with attachments on your desktop or mobile devices and send them to the internal group ware server (i.e. Exchange)

On the way to the recipient, CargoMail will automatically extract large, confidential or otherwise marked attachments from the message based on rules configured by your administrator and add a CargoLink instead.

You will get automatically without changes to your application

  • full control over the download of the attachments
  • a secured, audited and journalised transport of your data
  • the possibility to transfer large files without friction and transport issues
  • a powerful configuration per recipient, size or type of file

Technical Integration

The CargoMail component is configurable with a list of rulse for atachments based on the type of the message, the size and type of the files, the recipients and/or the sender of the email.

CargoMail uses the standard SMTP protocol to communicate with your Exchange server or other groupware/email server in your infrastructure. The integration can be accomplished directly on the server (for example via a so called "transport rule") or CargoMail is used as a mail relay between your internal server and the outgoing mailserver facing the internet.

All commnication to the CargoSeerver (where the CargoLinks are created and access provided to the recipients) uses the API (via HTTPS). The communication to CargoMail may optionally be encrypted with SMTP via TLA, the connections to the CargoServer will be encrypted by default.

E-Mail Integration

Die Cargo E-Mail Lösung

Die Cargo Integration in Ihre E-Mail Umgebung erlaubt es Ihnen, zwei Bedürfnisse mit einem Schlag zu erfüllen - Sie können die gewohnte Applikation weiterhin benutzen und trotzdem grosse und vertrauliche Daten mit einem sicheren CargoLink zum Empfänger transportieren.

Email 114f25ffd20e78bf9ad16176f31696c5c897fb6b73031e0c92b1aac1649ca820

E-Mail wie gewohnt

Sie verwenden für das Versenden von E-Mail Nachrichten mit Attachments wie gewohnt Ihre Applikation auf dem Desktop oder mobilen Geräten und senden sie an Ihren Exchange Server.

Auf dem Weg zum Empfänger wird CargoMail automatisch basierend auf Einstellungen Ihres Administrators grosse, vertrauliche oder speziell markierte Anhänge aus der Nachricht extrahieren und stattdessen einen CargoLink einfügen.

Damit erhalten Sie ohne Anpassungen an Ihrer E-Mail Applikation

  • die volle Kontrolle über die Downloads
  • den gesicherten und nachvollziehbaren Transport Ihrer Attachments
  • die Möglichkeit, sehr grosse Dateien ohne Transport-Probleme zu übertragen
  • eine flexible Konfiguration pro Empfänger, Grösse oder Dateityp

Technische Integration

Die CargoMail Komponente kann mit einer Liste von Regeln für Attachments konfiguriert werden basierend auf dem Typ der Nachricht, der Gröse und Art der Dateien, der Empfänger und/oder des Absenders.

CargoMail kommuniziert via dem SMTP-Protokoll mit Ihrem Exchange Server oder anderen E-Mail Servern. Die Integration kann dabei direkt (beispielsweise via einer sogenannten "Transport Rule") auf dem Server erfolgen oder CargoMail wird als Gateway zwischen dem internen Server und dem ausgehenden Mailserver Richtung Internet positioniert.

Die Kommunikation zum CargoServer (wo die CargoLinks effektiv erstellt und dem Empfänger zur Verfügung gestellt werden) erfolgt dabei über das API (via HTTPS). Die Kommunikation zu CargoMail kann optional gesichert erfolgen via SMTP über TLS, die Verbindungen zum CargoServer sind in jedem Fall verschlüsselt.

34c18cad 26ea 4d0f b59a 4fd760b3da5e logo marquardt 66eeda8991fde2d2173852c3f931ce1e0f320801bcf39ff1f86fd4054155004c C4ced7b7 958e 46f3 a80f 4fde7b4ede82 logo constellium af653ec9e20daf6cccb42fc73a6bd929acf9f7ed265d96bf420a6e453fb885d8 6b0ff8ab 8879 405c 9f77 ca4e5af702f6 logo helsana 361daa93fed17754e628e1389566dd34833da532bae068e021d97bbafbda7607 320b6277 ed92 4a8b 91f6 bc8b86559229 opensystems 91dd76f0bf275683fbd8ace6ec223e23362adf8bd860c167dc455473e3a3f3ff E7d344e6 dfe4 449a 9a19 db326d6e663f logo infoquard c84c4681e46aabd9649278f87d01eb2490a027bf4bed6b31f0a7e1aa7f59dd79 Ca186123 ce1e 44ff 9c4e 8710f978860e logo kkl fca1495b84cb6ed0e147a3665c7e5171ddecfe942df8696bfae2cca5293ccf94 Da3873f4 90d6 4cf3 bef2 7f9a1704bd72 logo partnersgroup 11ce4c8554d89cd210a5a605ef5deccc1a62b3d7b67c65b0169742c0aec950dd Df6e9d72 21cd 474d a170 d38ed785114b logo avectris 62f28faed206396079de25033b830bdbf8847e7f85104b9ab7f90de91afd8e22